Academic

Faculty & Staff

Xavier Jimenez : Principal

Xavier Jimenez

Principal

M.A. Ed., Curriculum & Instruction, Concordia University, Irvine
Tier II Administrative Credential, Concordia University, Irvine
M.S., Business Management, Pepperdine University
B.S., Biological Sciences, University of Southern California

Phone: 626-940-2015
Email: xjimenez@boscotech.edu

Fr. Steve Way : Salesian Director

Fr. Steve Way

Salesian Director

M.Div., Theology, Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology
B.A.. French/Spanish Literature, University of Denver
CA Teaching Credential, Mount Saint Mary's College

Phone: 626-940-2090
Email: sway@boscotech.edu

Maida Alcantara : Interim Chief Financial Officer

Maida Alcantara

Interim Chief Financial Officer

B.S., Business Administration, Economics,
University of Santo Tomas Manila, Philippines

Certificates: California Society of Municipal Finance Officer
and Government Finance Officers Association

Phone: 626-940-2008
Email: malcantara@boscotech.edu

Daniel Almanza : Music & Band

Daniel Almanza

Music & Band

M.S., Business, University of Southern California
B.A., Music Education, University of Southern California
CLAD and CA Clear Teaching Credential

Phone: 626-940-2093
Email: dalmanza@boscotech.edu

CJ Alvarez (GC ’12) : Health and Registrar

CJ Alvarez (GC ’12)

Health and Registrar

B.A., Business Administration, Finance & Accounting, Whittier College

Phone: 626-940-2016
Email: calvarez@boscotech.edu

Dr. Tony Arguelles : Instructional Area Dean - English & Social Sciences

Dr. Tony Arguelles

Instructional Area Dean - English & Social Sciences

Ed.D, Secondary Education, USC
M.A., English, CSU, Los Angeles
B.A., Speech Communication, CSU, Los Angeles

Phone: 626-940-2137
Email: targuelles@boscotech.edu

Bro. Pat Barbariol : Salesians of Don Bosco

Bro. Pat Barbariol

Salesians of Don Bosco

Phone: 626-940-2044
Email: pbarbariol@boscotech.edu

Jose Barragan : Mathematics

Jose Barragan

Mathematics

Phone: 626-940-2144
Email: jbarragan@boscotech.edu

Viki L. Battaglia : Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events

Viki L. Battaglia

Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events

Phone: 626-940-2070
Email: vbattaglia@boscotech.edu

Mark Burniston : Mathematics

Mark Burniston

Mathematics

M.A., Mathematics, California State University, Fullerton
B.S., Mathematics & Spanish, California State University, Long Beach
Professional Clear Teaching Credential, National University

Phone: 626-940-2129
Email: mburniston@boscotech.edu

Ray Chavez : Director of Counseling and College Counseling

Ray Chavez

Director of Counseling and College Counseling

Phone: 626-940-2084
Email: rchavez@boscotech.edu

Brendan Chua (DE ’01) : Media Arts & Technology Chair

Brendan Chua (DE ’01)

Media Arts & Technology Chair

B.S., Industrial Technology, CSU Los Angeles
A.S., Design, Don Bosco Technical Institute

Phone: 626-940-2045
Email: bchua@boscotech.edu

Jim Curiel (ME ’73) : Materials Science, Engineering & Technology Chair

Jim Curiel (ME ’73)

Materials Science, Engineering & Technology Chair

Phone: 626-940-2052
Email: jcuriel@boscotech.edu

Fr. Harold Danielson : Salesians of Don Bosco

Fr. Harold Danielson

Salesians of Don Bosco

Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: harold9856@yahoo.com

Joelle Davis, LVN : School Nurse & Attendance Clerk

Joelle Davis, LVN

School Nurse & Attendance Clerk

Vocational Nursing Program, Glendale Community College

Phone: 626-940-2073
Email: jdavis@boscotech.edu

Anne Dennis : Development Data Coordinator

Anne Dennis

Development Data Coordinator

Phone: 626-940-2072
Email: adennis@boscotech.edu

Catherine Diaz : International Academic Counselor

Catherine Diaz

International Academic Counselor

M.A., Administrative Leadership, CSU, Los Angeles
CA Teaching Credential, Bilingual Emphasis, ESL, & Adult School, CSU, Los Angeles
National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, Teaching Credential, 2 terms
Bilingual Certificate (BCLAD), USC
B.A. Spanish, UCLA

Phone: 626-940-2120
Email: cdiaz@boscotech.edu

Charlene Dobashi : Instructional Area Dean - Math, Science & Health

Charlene Dobashi

Instructional Area Dean - Math, Science & Health

B.S, Biology, CSU, Long Beach

Phone: 626-940-2118
Email: cdobashi@boscotech.edu

Jeff Gaba : English

Jeff Gaba

English

Phone: 626-940-2125
Email: jgaba@boscotech.edu

Alex Galvan (MS ’99) : Freshman Academic Counselor

Alex Galvan (MS ’99)

Freshman Academic Counselor

M.A. and Pupil Personnel Services Credential, Guidance and Counseling,

Point Loma Nazarene University

B.S., Physical Education, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Phone: 626-940-2029
Email: agalvan@boscotech.edu

Paul Garcia : Bingo & Parent Volunteer Coordinator

Paul Garcia

Bingo & Parent Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 626-940-2147
Email: pgarcia@boscotech.edu

Luis Garza (DE’ 94) : Integrated Design, Engineering & Art Chair & Instructor

Luis Garza (DE’ 94)

Integrated Design, Engineering & Art Chair & Instructor

BFA, Entertainment Arts and Animation, CSU Fullerton

Phone: 626-940-2079
Email: lgarza@boscotech.edu

Jill Gatti : Human Resources & Administrative Services Coordinator

Jill Gatti

Human Resources & Administrative Services Coordinator

Phone: 626-940-2037
Email: JGatti@boscotech.edu

Robert Godinez : Social Studies

Robert Godinez

Social Studies

B.A., Political Science, Loyola Marymount University
Credential, University of La Verne

Phone: 626-940-2139
Email: rgodinez@boscotech.edu

Gabriel Gonzalez : English

Gabriel Gonzalez

English

M.A., Education

B.A., Secondary Language Arts in Education

Phone: 626-940-2133
Email: ggonzalez@boscotech.edu

Bro. Robert Hennings : Salesians of Don Bosco

Bro. Robert Hennings

Salesians of Don Bosco

Phone: 626-940-2067
Email: rhennings@boscotech.edu

Casey Hernandez : Media Arts & Technology Instructor

Casey Hernandez

Media Arts & Technology Instructor

Phone: 626-940-2043
Email: chernandez@boscotech.edu

Rudy Herrera (AU ’80) : Coordinator of Youth Ministry

Rudy Herrera (AU ’80)

Coordinator of Youth Ministry

Phone: 626-940-2087
Email: rherrera@boscotech.edu

James Iaconis : Plant Manager

James Iaconis

Plant Manager

Phone: 626-940-2094
Email: jiaconis@boscotech.edu

Branden Jones : Athletic Director

Branden Jones

Athletic Director

B.A., Journalism, Grand Canyon University
Mathematics and Head Football Coach

Classroom Resource coachbrandenjones.weebly.com

Phone: 626-940-2132
Email: BJones@boscotech.edu

Olivia Kelly : International Programs Coordinator

Olivia Kelly

International Programs Coordinator

B.A., Liberal Arts, Azusa Pacific University
Bilingual Studies Certificate, Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara

Phone: 626-940-2011
Email: okelly@boscotech.edu

Jeff Krynen (BT ’81) : Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Instruction

Jeff Krynen (BT ’81)

Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Instruction

M.S., School Administration, Loyola Marymount University
B.S., Biological Sciences, California Polytechnic University, Pomona
A.S., Building Technology, Don Bosco Technical Institute

Phone: 626-940-2012
Email: jkrynen@boscotech.edu

Karen Krynen : Communications Officer

Karen Krynen

Communications Officer

B.A., Journalism, California State University, Northridge

Phone: 626-940-2148
Email: kkrynen@boscotech.edu

Ed Kwong : Information Technology

Ed Kwong

Information Technology

Phone: 626-940-2068
Email: ekwong@boscotech.edu

Claude LeBlanc (MT ’78) : Instructional Area Dean - Theology, LOTE, and Visual Arts

Claude LeBlanc (MT ’78)

Instructional Area Dean - Theology, LOTE, and Visual Arts

M.A., Educational Administration, CSU, Los Angeles
B.A., Liberal Arts (minors in Theology, Philosophy and Music),
Thomas Edison College
CA Clear Teaching Credential
CA Preliminary Administrative Services Credential
NJ Lifetime Teaching Credential

Phone: 626-940-2086
Email: cleblanc@boscotech.edu

Doris Longoria : Accounts Receivable

Doris Longoria

Accounts Receivable

Phone: 626-940-2018
Email: DLongoria@boscotech.edu

Al Lopez : Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Chair & Instructor

Al Lopez

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Chair & Instructor

B.S., Electronics Technology, California Polytechnic University, Pomona

Phone: 626-940-2041
Email: alopez@boscotech.edu

Diego Lopez : Architecture & Construction Engineering Instructor

Diego Lopez

Architecture & Construction Engineering Instructor

Phone: 626-940-2065
Email: DLopez@boscotech.edu

Nina Luna : Science

Nina Luna

Science

Phone: 626-940-2119
Email: NLuna@boscotech.edu

Rory Mulcahey : IDEA Instructor

Rory Mulcahey

IDEA Instructor

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, California Sate University, Fullerton

Phone: 626-940-2059
Email: rmulcahey@boscotech.edu

Gaurav Nagalia : Materials Science, Engineering & Technology Instructor

Gaurav Nagalia

Materials Science, Engineering & Technology Instructor

Phone: 626-940-2049
Email: gnagalia@boscotech.edu

Darlene Nichols : Business Office

Darlene Nichols

Business Office

BA, Liberal Studies - Bilingual Track, California State University, San Bernardino

Phone: 626-940-2031
Email: dnichols@boscotech.edu

Br. James Nguyen, SDB : Theology Instructor

Br. James Nguyen, SDB

Theology Instructor

B.A., Catholic Theology, Seton Hall University

Phone: 626-940-2134
Email: jnguyen@boscotech.edu

Alex Ortiz : English

Alex Ortiz

English

M.S., Education, Mount St. Mary's University
CA Clear Teaching Credential in English, Mount St. Mary's University
B.A., Spanish; Minor Comparative Linguistics in Spanish and English,
CSU, Los Angeles

Phone: 626-940-2127
Email: aortiz@boscotech.edu

Paul Ortiz : Academic Counseling

Paul Ortiz

Academic Counseling

M.S., Guidance & Counseling, Loyola Marymount University
Certificate, College Counseling, UC, San Diego
Professional Diploma, School Administration & Supervision, Manhattan College
Permanent Teaching Credential in English
M.S., Education, Lehman College
B.A., English, Fordham University

Phone: 626-940-2036
Email: portiz@boscotech.edu

Carlos Plantillas : Dean of Student Services

Carlos Plantillas

Dean of Student Services

M. A., Health Science & Athletic Administration
B.A., Social Work & Child Psychology

Phone: 626-940-2115
Email: cplantillas@boscotech.edu

Miguel Ramirez : Spanish Instructor

Miguel Ramirez

Spanish Instructor

B.A. Spanish, University of California, Irvine

M.A. Secondary Education, Loyola Marymount University

Phone: 626-940-2124
Email: mramirez@boscotech.edu

Br. John Rasor : Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Instructor

Br. John Rasor

Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Instructor

Phone: 626-940-2053
Email: JRasor@boscotech.edu

Clifford Reid : Architecture & Construction Engineering Instructor

Clifford Reid

Architecture & Construction Engineering Instructor

Phone: 626-940-2064
Email: CReid@boscotech.edu

Cathy Rivera : Assistant to the Principal

Cathy Rivera

Assistant to the Principal

Phone: 626-940-2006
Email: crivera@boscotech.edu

Javier Rivera : Assistant Plant Manager

Javier Rivera

Assistant Plant Manager

Phone: 626-940- 2096
Email: jrivera@boscotech.edu

Richard Ronan : Social Studies and Registrar

Richard Ronan

Social Studies and Registrar

M.A., History, Santa Clara University
B.A., History, Santa Clara University

Phone: 626-940-2126
Email: rronan@boscotech.edu

Ritsuko Rowe : Languages Other Than English

Ritsuko Rowe

Languages Other Than English

M.A. Ed, Curriculum & Instruction, Concordia University
B.S., Psychology, Portland University
B.A., Chinese Philosophy, Kansai University, Japan

Phone: 626-940-2122
Email: rrowe@boscotech.edu

Ed Sepulveda (EL ’96) : Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Instructor

Ed Sepulveda (EL ’96)

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Instructor

M.S., Computer Science, Azusa Pacific University
B.S., Computer Science, California Polytechnic University, Pomona

Phone: 626-940-2039
Email: ESepulveda@boscotech.edu

Carolina Schmeisser : Languages Other Than English

Carolina Schmeisser

Languages Other Than English

In progress: Candidate for the Credential Program
Doctoral Degree of Education, University Internacional Iberoamericana
M.A., Spanish Literature, California State University, Los Angeles
B.A., Art in Spanish Literature, California State University, Los Angeles

Phone: 626-940-2131
Email: cschmeisser@boscotech.edu

Michael Seymour : Chief Development Officer

Michael Seymour

Chief Development Officer

M.Ed, General Education, Loyola Marymount University

B.A., International Relations, University of San Diego

Phone: 626-940-2026
Email: MSeymour@boscotech.edu

Marwan Shawky : Physical Science and Mathematics Instructor

Marwan Shawky

Physical Science and Mathematics Instructor

M.S., Electrophysics & Electronics Engineering, University of Alexandria, Egypt

B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Alexandria, Egypt

Phone: 626-940-2117
Email: mshawky@boscotech.edu

Anne Sigoloff : Manager, Foundation Relations

Anne Sigoloff

Manager, Foundation Relations

Phone: 626-940-2027
Email: asigoloff@boscotech.edu

Brad Stolz : Athletics & Youth Ministry

Brad Stolz

Athletics & Youth Ministry

Phone: 626-940-2091
Email: bstolz@boscotech.edu

Paul Stroup : Theology

Paul Stroup

Theology

Phone: 626-940-2190
Email: pstroup@boscotech.edu

Dennis Tiangco : Theology

Dennis Tiangco

Theology

M.A., Religious Education, Ateneo de Manila University
B.A., Management Economics, Ateneo de Manila University

Phone: 626-940-2074
Email: dtiangco@boscotech.edu

Eric Tom : Assistant Principal -- STEM Education

Eric Tom

Assistant Principal -- STEM Education

M.S., Bioengineering, University of Pittsburgh
B.S., Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University

Phone: 626-940-2117
Email: etom@boscotech.edu

Dr. Steve Toner : Mathematics

Dr. Steve Toner

Mathematics

Phone: 626-940-2097
Email: SToner@boscotech.edu

Rose Wang : Senior Accountant

Rose Wang

Senior Accountant

B.S. Business Administration, Accounting

California State University, Los Angeles

Phone: 626-940-2017
Email: rwang@boscotech.edu

Erick Williams : Social Studies

Erick Williams

Social Studies

Professional Diploma, Education, University of Hawaii
B.A., History, Pomona College

Phone: 626-940-2142
Email: ewilliams@boscotech.edu

Have Questions?

Have Questions?

Contact Us!

Contact Information

Don Bosco Technical Institute
1151 San Gabriel Blvd.
Rosemead, CA 91770


Email: Click Here to Email
Phone: 626-940-2000
Fax: 626-940-2001