Faculty & Staff

Guillermo “Memo” Gutierrez (AU ’83) : President

Guillermo “Memo” Gutierrez (AU ’83)

President

M.Ed, Education, Stanford University

B.A., History, University of California, Los Angeles

CA Teaching Credential, Mount Saint Mary's College


Phone: 626-940-2026
Email: mgutierrez@boscotech.edu

Jeff Krynen (BT ’81) : Principal

Jeff Krynen (BT ’81)

Principal

M.A. Ed., Educational Leadership, Loyola Marymount University
B.S., Biological Sciences, California Polytechnic University, Pomona


Phone: 626-940-2012
Email: jkrynen@boscotech.edu

Fr. Chinh Nguyen, SDB : Salesian Director

Fr. Chinh Nguyen, SDB

Salesian Director

M.DIV., the Graduate Theological University with the Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology in Berkeley, CA

B.A., Sociology, Seton Hall University

Salesian Leadership in Ministry (SLIM)


Phone: 626-940-2014
Email: cnguyen@boscotech.edu

Daniel Almanza : Music & Band Director

Daniel Almanza

Music & Band Director

M.S. Business (emphasis in Sustainability, Strategy, and Measurement), University of Southern California
B.A., Music Education, University of Southern California
CLAD and CA Clear Teaching Credential
Board Governance Certificate, Southern California Leadership Network


Phone: 626-940-2093
Email: dalmanza@boscotech.edu

Dr. Tony Arguelles : Instructional Area Dean - English & Social Sciences

Dr. Tony Arguelles

Instructional Area Dean - English & Social Sciences

Ed.D, Secondary Education, USC
M.A., English, CSU, Los Angeles
B.A., Speech Communication, CSU, Los Angeles


Phone: 626-940-2137
Email: targuelles@boscotech.edu

Bro. Pat Barbariol : Salesians of Don Bosco

Bro. Pat Barbariol

Salesians of Don Bosco


Phone: 626-940-2044
Email: pbarbariol@boscotech.edu

Viki L. Battaglia : Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events

Viki L. Battaglia

Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events


Phone: 626-940-2070
Email: vbattaglia@boscotech.edu

Mark Burniston : Mathematics Instructor

Mark Burniston

Mathematics Instructor

M.A., Mathematics, California State University, Fullerton
B.S., Mathematics & Spanish, California State University, Long Beach
Professional Clear Teaching Credential, National University


Phone: 626-940-2129
Email: mburniston@boscotech.edu

Debbie Castro : Assistant Athletic Director

Debbie Castro

Assistant Athletic Director


Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: dcastro@boscotech.edu

Ray Chavez : Director of Counseling and College Counseling (Freshmen and Seniors)

Ray Chavez

Director of Counseling and College Counseling (Freshmen and Seniors)

M.P.A., Public Administration, University of Southern California

B.A., Business Management, University of Redlands


Phone: 626-940-2084
Email: rchavez@boscotech.edu

Brendan Chua (DE ’01) : Media Arts & Technology Chair

Brendan Chua (DE ’01)

Media Arts & Technology Chair

B.S., Industrial Technology, California State University, Los Angeles
A.S., Design, Don Bosco Technical Institute


Phone: 626-940-2045
Email: bchua@boscotech.edu

Phil Consuegra : Director of Development & Strategic Initiatives

Phil Consuegra

Director of Development & Strategic Initiatives

M.A., International Studies, University of Miami

B.A., Political Science, Villanova University, Pennsylvania

 

 


Phone: 626-940-2028
Email: pconsuegra@boscotech.edu

Hector Cruz (MAT ’16) : Media Arts & Technology and Fine Arts Instructor

Hector Cruz (MAT ’16)

Media Arts & Technology and Fine Arts Instructor

B.A., Graphic Design, California State University, Los Angeles


Phone: 626-940-2043
Email: hcruz@boscotech.edu

Michael Dandurand (CT ’09) : Architecture and Construction Engineering Instructor

Michael Dandurand (CT ’09)

Architecture and Construction Engineering Instructor

B.S., Business Marketing, California State University,  San Bernardino


Phone: 626-940-2064
Email: mdandurand@boscotech.edu

Charlene Dobashi : Instructional Area Dean - Math, Science & Health

Charlene Dobashi

Instructional Area Dean - Math, Science & Health

B.S., Biology, California State University Long Beach


Phone: 626-940-2118
Email: cdobashi@boscotech.edu

Jeff Gaba : English Instructor

Jeff Gaba

English Instructor


Phone: 626-940-2125
Email: jgaba@boscotech.edu

John Garcia : Director of Admissions

John Garcia

Director of Admissions

M.Ed., Education Administration, (Post Secondary Administration & Student Affairs)

University of Southern California

B.A., International Studies, Whittier College

B.A., Comparative Cultures, Whittier College


Phone: 626-940-2009
Email: jgarcia@boscotech.edu

Paul Garcia : Bingo & Parent Volunteer Coordinator

Paul Garcia

Bingo & Parent Volunteer Coordinator


Phone: 626-940-2147
Email: pgarcia@boscotech.edu

Luis Garza (DE ’94) : Instructional Area Dean, Technologies and Integrated Design, Engineering & Art Chair

Luis Garza (DE ’94)

Instructional Area Dean, Technologies and Integrated Design, Engineering & Art Chair

B.F.A., Entertainment Arts and Animation, CSU Fullerton


Phone: 626-940-2079
Email: lgarza@boscotech.edu

Jill Gatti : Human Resources & Administrative Services Coordinator

Jill Gatti

Human Resources & Administrative Services Coordinator


Phone: 626-940-2037
Email: jgatti@boscotech.edu

Robert Godinez : Social Studies Instructor

Robert Godinez

Social Studies Instructor

B.A., Political Science, Loyola Marymount University
Credential, University of La Verne


Phone: 626-940-2139
Email: rgodinez@boscotech.edu

Michael Gonzales (MSET ’15) : Material Science & Engineering Technology Instructor

Michael Gonzales (MSET ’15)

Material Science & Engineering Technology Instructor


Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: mgonzales@boscotech.edu

Gabriel Gonzalez : English Instructor

Gabriel Gonzalez

English Instructor

M.A., Education

B.A., Secondary Language Arts in Education


Phone: 626-940-2133
Email: ggonzalez@boscotech.edu

Bro. Robert Hennings : Salesians of Don Bosco

Bro. Robert Hennings

Salesians of Don Bosco


Phone: 626-940-2067
Email: rhennings@boscotech.edu

Rudy Herrera (AU ’80) : Coordinator of Youth Ministry

Rudy Herrera (AU ’80)

Coordinator of Youth Ministry

B.A., Liberal Arts, Mount St Mary’s University
Minor in Theology

Phone: 626-940-2087
Email: rherrera@boscotech.edu

James Iaconis : Plant Manager

James Iaconis

Plant Manager


Phone: 626-940-2094
Email: jiaconis@boscotech.edu

Karen Krynen : Communications Officer

Karen Krynen

Communications Officer

B.A., Journalism, California State University, Northridge


Phone: 626-940-2148
Email: kkrynen@boscotech.edu

Ed Kwong : Information Technology

Ed Kwong

Information Technology


Phone: 626-940-2068
Email: ekwong@boscotech.edu

Claude LeBlanc (MT ’78) : Theology Instructor

Claude LeBlanc (MT ’78)

Theology Instructor

M.A., Theology, Loyola Marymount University in progress

M.A., Educational Administration, CSU, Los Angeles
B.A., Liberal Arts (minors in Theology, Philosophy and Music), Thomas Edison College
CA Clear Teaching Credential
CA Preliminary Administrative Services Credential
NJ Lifetime Teaching Credential


Phone: 626-940-2086
Email: cleblanc@boscotech.edu

Doris Longoria : Accounts Receivable

Doris Longoria

Accounts Receivable


Phone: 626-940-2018
Email: dlongoria@boscotech.edu

Nina Luna : Biological, Medical & Environmental Technology Instructor and Anatomy Instructor

Nina Luna

Biological, Medical & Environmental Technology Instructor and Anatomy Instructor

In progress: preliminary credential, Mount Saint Mary's University
M.S., Biology, Fort Hays State University
B.S., Geology (Paleobiology emphasis), University of California, Santa Barbara

Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: nluna@boscotech.edu

Orlando Magaña : Mathematics Instructor

Orlando Magaña

Mathematics Instructor

B.A., Liberal Studies, California State University, Northridge


Phone: 626-940-2135
Email: omagana@boscotech.edu

Br. Tom Mass, SDB : Integrated Design, Engineering & Art Instructor

Br. Tom Mass, SDB

Integrated Design, Engineering & Art Instructor

M.A., Pastoral Ministry, Boston College
M.A., Sociology, California State University Los Angeles
B.A., Sociology, Seton Hall


Phone: 626-940-2059
Email: tmass@boscotech.edu

David Medina : Science Instructor

David Medina

Science Instructor

B.A., Philosophy, California State University, Los Angeles


Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: dmedina@boscotech.edu

Patrick Moffatt : Science Instructor

Patrick Moffatt

Science Instructor

M.Ed, Cross Cultural Education, National University
B.S., Physics, California State University, Fullerton
CA Clear Teaching Credential, National University

Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: pmoffatt@boscotech.edu

Vincent Nolasco (CT ’09) : Athletic Director & Endowment and Tuition Assistance Coordinator

Vincent Nolasco (CT ’09)

Athletic Director & Endowment and Tuition Assistance Coordinator

M.A., Human Performance Science with an emphasis in teaching education, New Mexico Highlands University

B.A., Human Performance Science, New Mexico Highlands University


Phone: 626-940-2000
Email: vnolasco@boscotech.edu

Alex Ortiz : English Instructor and Healthy Living Instructor

Alex Ortiz

English Instructor and Healthy Living Instructor

M.S., Education, Mount St. Mary's University
B.A., Spanish; Minor Comparative Linguistics in Spanish and English, CSU, Los Angeles

CA Clear Teaching Credential in English, Mount St. Mary's University


Phone: 626-940-2127
Email: aortiz@boscotech.edu

Paul Ortiz : Academic Counseling (Sophomores & Juniors)

Paul Ortiz

Academic Counseling (Sophomores & Juniors)

M.A., Guidance & Counseling, Loyola Marymount University

M.S., Education, Lehman College
B.A., English, Fordham University
Certificate, College Counseling, UC, San Diego
Professional Diploma, School Administration & Supervision, Manhattan College
Permanent Teaching Credential in English


Phone: 626-940-2036
Email: portiz@boscotech.edu

Carlos Plantillas : Dean of Student Services

Carlos Plantillas

Dean of Student Services

M.A., Health Sciences and Administration from Concordia University, Irvine, CA
B.A., Child Psychology/Social Work from Whittier College, Whittier, CA


Phone: 626-940-2115
Email: cplantillas@boscotech.edu

Miguel Ramirez : Instructional Area Dean - Fine Arts, Theology, and World Languages

Miguel Ramirez

Instructional Area Dean - Fine Arts, Theology, and World Languages

M.A. Secondary Education, Loyola Marymount University

B.A. Spanish, University of California, Irvine

 


Phone: 626-940-2124
Email: mramirez@boscotech.edu

Br. John Rasor : Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Instructor

Br. John Rasor

Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Instructor

M. S., Physics
M. Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering
B.S., Physics
Sacred Theology License
Sacred Theology Doctor


Phone: 626-940-2053
Email: jrasor@boscotech.edu

Cathy Rivera : Assistant to the Principal

Cathy Rivera

Assistant to the Principal


Phone: 626-940-2006
Email: crivera@boscotech.edu

Javier Rivera : Assistant Plant Manager

Javier Rivera

Assistant Plant Manager


Phone: 626-940- 2096
Email: jrivera@boscotech.edu

Isabel Robles : Receptionist

Isabel Robles

Receptionist


Phone: 626-940-2004
Email: irobles@boscotech.edu

Ryan Rodriguez : Science Instructor

Ryan Rodriguez

Science Instructor

B.S., Natural Resources, Minor in Education and Law Society, Cornell University


Phone: 626-940-2119
Email: rrodriguez@boscotech.edu

Richard Ronan : Social Studies Instructor and Registrar

Richard Ronan

Social Studies Instructor and Registrar

M.A., History, Santa Clara University
B.A., History, Santa Clara University
CA Community College Life Credential


Phone: 626-940-2020
Email: rronan@boscotech.edu

Ritsuko Rowe : World Languages Instructor

Ritsuko Rowe

World Languages Instructor

M.A. Ed, Curriculum & Instruction, Concordia University, Irvine

B.S., Psychology, Portland University

B.A., Chinese Philosophy, Kansai University, Japan

CA Clear Teaching Credential in Japanese Language and Culture


Phone: 626-940-2122
Email: rrowe@boscotech.edu

Ed Sepulveda (EL ’96) : Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Instructor

Ed Sepulveda (EL ’96)

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Instructor

M.S., Computer Science, Azusa Pacific University
B.S., Computer Science, California Polytechnic University, Pomona


Phone: 626-940-2039
Email: esepulveda@boscotech.edu

Carolina Schmeisser : World Languages Instructor

Carolina Schmeisser

World Languages Instructor

In progress: Candidate for Psychology Masters Program, Universidad Internacional Iberoamericana (UNINI), Mexico
Ed.D, Universidad International Iberoamericana (UNINI), Mexico
M.A., Spanish and Latinoamerican Literature, California State University, Los Angeles
B.A., Spanish Literature, California State University, Los Angeles


Phone: 626-940-2131
Email: cschmeisser@boscotech.edu

Marwan Shawky : Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Chair and Mathematics Instructor

Marwan Shawky

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Chair and Mathematics Instructor

M.S., Electrophysics & Electronics Engineering, University of Alexandria, Egypt

B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Alexandria, Egypt


Phone: 626-940-2117
Email: mshawky@boscotech.edu

Anne Sigoloff : Manager, Foundation Relations

Anne Sigoloff

Manager, Foundation Relations

B.A., Political Science, University of California, Santa Barbara
CA Teaching Credential & Special Education Credential, California State University, Los Angeles


Phone: 626-940-2027
Email: asigoloff@boscotech.edu

Brad Stolz : Athletics & Youth Ministry

Brad Stolz

Athletics & Youth Ministry

M.A., Spanish, Claremont Graduate University

B.A., Theology, St. John's College, Camarillo, CA

A.A., Philosophy, St. John's College, Camarillo, CA

California General Secondary Credential (for life)
California Community College Credential

 


Phone: 626-940-2091
Email: bstolz@boscotech.edu

Paul Stroup : Theology Instructor

Paul Stroup

Theology Instructor

M.A., Theology (Spirituality), University of San Francisco

B.A., Philosophy, St. Joseph's College


Phone: 626-940-2190
Email: pstroup@boscotech.edu

Dennis Tiangco : Theology Instructor

Dennis Tiangco

Theology Instructor

M.A., Religious Education, Ateneo de Manila University
B.A., Management Economics, Ateneo de Manila University


Phone: 626-940-2074
Email: dtiangco@boscotech.edu

Albert Tom : Admissions Coordinator

Albert Tom

Admissions Coordinator

B.S., Computer Science, California Polytechnic University, Pomona


Phone: 626-940-2010
Email: atom@boscotech.edu

Darlene Tom : Business Office

Darlene Tom

Business Office

Accounts Payable Officer

SEVIS Designated School Official

Manager of Institutional Database

Assistant Payroll Manager

B.A., Liberal Studies - Bilingual Track, California State University, San Bernardino


Phone: 626-940-2031
Email: dtom@boscotech.edu

Eric Tom : Assistant Principal

Eric Tom

Assistant Principal

M.S., Bioengineering, University of Pittsburgh
B.S., Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University


Phone: 626-940-2025
Email: etom@boscotech.edu

Erick Williams : Social Studies Instructor

Erick Williams

Social Studies Instructor

Professional Diploma, Education, University of Hawaii
B.A., History, Pomona College


Phone: 626-940-2142
Email: ewilliams@boscotech.edu

Pearl Yu : Accountant

Pearl Yu

Accountant

MBA., Chapman University

BS., Labor Relations, Chinese Culture University, Taiwan


Phone: 626-940-2017
Email: pyu@boscotech.edu

Tom Yu (MSET ’15) : Material Science, Engineering & Technology Instructor

Tom Yu (MSET ’15)

Material Science, Engineering & Technology Instructor

B.S., Aerospace Engineering, University of California, Irvine


Phone: 626-940-2049
Email: tyu@boscotech.edu